Education: Law: Find Additional Resources

Available through Arizona State University; it is a "peer-reviewed, open-access, international, multilingual, and multidisciplinary journal designed for researchers, practitioners, policy makers, and development analysts concerned with education policies;" available from 1993-present.

a free legislative site sponsored by the Library of Congress. Provides an amazing amount of information about recent federal legislative activity, status of bills, access to committee reports, text of bills, etc.

Most recent issue and past six months are on the website, chronicle.com. This link shows ECU database access.

Several newsletters cover a variety of different education-related topics, including daily top education news, weekly newsletters with about education research and reports, and a newsletter aimed at legislative education staff.

Claims to be American education's newspaper of record. Some of the articles can be read through Education Week's website, but most require a subscription. Link shows ECU database access.

The Edjurists are a collaboration of Professor-Bloggers who mostly teach education law in law schools and education schools.

Provides timely and relevant public education news and analysis for school board members and the education community at large.

A free service of the National School Boards Association’s Office of General Counsel and the NSBA Council of School Attorneys (COSA), Legal Clips provides weekly updates on important and interesting school law issues, as well as helpful resources.

The mission of the Brown Center on Education Policy at Brookings is to bring rigorous empirical analysis to bear on education policy in the United States.

Provides direct links to state education laws (statutes), administrative codes (regulations), government and legislative sites, and education agencies; it also provides up-to-date information on state policy developments.

The ELA is a national, nonprofit member association offering unbiased information to its professional members about current legal issues affecting education and the rights of those involved in education.

Provides helpful information, resources and answers to frequently asked questions by parents, students, teachers, and school administrators. Also has in-depth information on common education law issues, including student rights, home schooling, school curriculum, discrimination, student discipline, special education, and teacher's rights.

A not-for-profit group that believes everyone should be able to read and understand the laws that govern them, without cost. The Institute publishes law online for free, creates materials that help people understand law, and explores new technologies that make it easier for people to find the law.

The NCSL Education Program tracks state legislative action on K-12 education, college and career readiness, higher education and adult learning.

The Oyez Project at Chicago-Kent is a multimedia archive devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States and its work. It aims to be a complete and authoritative source for all audio recorded in the Court since the installation of a recording system in October 1955.

A New York-based nonprofit and nonpartisan organization researching and compiling opinion surveys on a wide range of issues, including education.

The Urban Institute conducts interdisciplinary studies that explore critical intersections between schools, families, communities, and the workplace.