It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides full text legislative information on the web beginning with the 104th Congress (1995/96), with earlier years for selected files. It includes congressional bills, public laws, roll call votes, the Congressional Record, committee reports and information on the legislative process.
Provides a source of up-to-date information about federal and state laws and court cases that affect North Carolina’s public schools. Addresses a wide range of legal issues. Features clear, concise explanations of changes adopted by the North Carolina General Assembly, and information about recent court decisions affecting public schools. Updated annually.
Ability to search the entire NC General Assembly site, by legislative session and limit your search to a specific bill or the text within a bill. Follow the North Carolina Legislative History Step-by-Step link to review a basic outline of the process and resources for researching the history of a North Carolina bill or statute.
A full-text federal legislative history service that provides access to professionally researched compilations of digital congressional publications relevant to enacted U.S. public laws. Content includes: bills, reports, documents, hearings, reports, bills, etc. It is comprised of fully searchable PDFs of publications generated in the course of congressional lawmaking. Content spans 1929 – present.
Provides indexing, abstracts, and full text of publications from and about the U.S. Congress. Includes congressional bills, hearings, testimony, reports, committee prints, and the Congressional Record. Also includes the U.S. Code, the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations, and Statutes at Large. Biographies, committee assignments, voting records and financial data are provided for current members of Congress.
A collection of primary and secondary legal and research materials including federal and state case law, court rules, statutory and regulatory materials, reference publications and full-text legal periodicals as well as legal guides and information for pre-law students.
Covers higher education legal concerns, including articles of current interest to college and university counsel, commentaries on recent cases, legislative and administrative developments, book reviews, student comments, and occasional papers from the National Association of College and University Attorneys' annual conference.
Contains original research and analysis on issues such as education reform, judicial intervention in finance, school-social agency linkages, tax limitation measures, and factors influencing teacher salaries.
Written by school attorneys for school administrators and board members. Each issue contains two or three articles on subjects that directly affect the operation of schools. Each article analyzes a school law issue and recommends how the governing board or administrator should handle it.