It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides a bibliographic and full-text database covering scholarly research and information in all fields of education, from early childhood to higher education. Topics include: educational specialty fields, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes more than 1.3 million bibliographic records in education research and resources. Materials include journal articles (mostly peer-reviewed), books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and more. Selectively full-text for the document (non-journal) portion of the database.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. An extensive archive of American and international scholarly journals and books in the humanities, sciences, philosophy, and social sciences. Provides downloadable PDFs. Content spans 1800 – 2 years ago.
From the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes blend of abstracts, indexes and links to full-text of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Topics include: applied psychology, communication systems, developmental psychology, educational psychology, experimental human and animal psychology, personality, psychological and physical disorders, physiological psychology and neuroscience, professional personnel and issues, psychometrics and statistics, social psychology, social processes and issues, sports psychology and leisure and treatment and prevention. Ninety-seven percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage includes international material selected from periodicals in multiple languages. Content spans 1597 – present. Click here for a guide to this database.
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 220 peer-reviewed journals to assist professional educators. Topics include; assessment, best practices, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, science, and mathematics and teacher education.
Theses & Dissertations
Search these resources to locate the citations and a number of full-text dissertations and theses.
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). Our website includes resources for university administrators, librarians, faculty, students, and the general public.
A collection of U.S. and international dissertations and theses. Provides full text for graduate works added since 1997, selected full text for works written prior to 1997. Contains a significant number of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. Content spans 1743 – Present.
One Search is a great place to start your research. It allows you to simultaneously search through a variety of databases and the ECU Libraries' catalog.