Research Guides: Genealogical Research in the North Carolina Collection: Locating Resources

Introduction

An intermediate short, short course in the use of some North Carolina records in genealogical research by Margaret M. Hofmann
Call Number: NoCar Ref F253 .H629 1990

Publication Date: c1990
North Carolina Research: Genealogy and Local History by Helen F. M. Leary
Call Number: NoCar Ref CS16 .N67 1996

Publication Date: 1996

This work explains in detail the fundamentals of genealogical research, especially as they relate to North Carolina. In addition to methodology, considerable attention is given to understanding aspects of various county, state, federal and private records.
The Short, Short Course in the Use of North Carolina’s Early County-Level Records in Genealogical Research by Margaret M. Hofmann
Call Number: NoCar Ref F253 .H633 1988

Publication Date: 1988

Written by noted genealogist Margaret M. Hofmann, these two volumes above serve as handy reference guides in deciphering the many peculiarities of older county and state level records found in North Carolina.

Locating Resources -- State, County, and Private Collections

Archival and Manuscript Repositories in North Carolina: A Directory by Society of North Carolina Archivists
Call Number: NoCar Ref CD3420 .A7 1993

Publication Date: 1993
Guide to the cataloged collections in Manuscript Department of the William R. Perkins Library, Duke University by Duke University Library
Call Number: NoCar Ref Z881.D8 D8X

Publication Date: 1980
Guide to Private Manuscript Collections in the North Carolina State Archives by Barbara T. Cain (Editor); Ellen Z. McGrew (Editor); Charles E. Morris (Editor); Thornton W. Mitchell (Preface by)
Call Number: NoCar Ref CD3424 .C34 1981

ISBN: 0865261423

Publication Date: 1999-01-01
Guide to Research Materials in the North Carolina State Archives by North Carolina Division of Archives and History Archives and Records Section.
Call Number: NoCar Ref CD3424 .N68 1995

ISBN: 0865262772

Publication Date: 1995
Guide to Research Materials in the North Carolina State Archives: County Records by North Carolina Division of Archives and History Archives and Records Section.
Call Number: NoCar Ref CD3424 .N67A 11TH
An Index to Manuscript Bulletins 1-10 East Carolina Manuscript Collection by Susan R. Midgette
Call Number: NoCar Ref F251 .J29 1988 INDEX

Publication Date: 1988
Manuscript Bulletin by J.Y. Joyner Library. East Carolina Manuscript Collection.
Call Number: NoCar Ref F251 .J29 NO. 11 1994

Publication Date: 1994-
North Carolina Genealogical Reference: A Research Guide for All Genealogists Both Amateur and Professional by Wallace R. Draughon
Call Number: NoCar Ref F253 .N657 1966

Publication Date: 1966
North Carolina Genealogical Research by George Keene Schweitzer
Call Number: NoCar Ref F253 .S384 1984

Publication Date: c1984