Research Guides: Health and Human Performance: Reference Materials

Dictionaries

Black's Medical Dictionary by Harvey Marcovitch
ISBN: 1472943066
Publication Date: 2017-08-24
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by VENES
Call Number: W 13 T113 2017
ISBN: 9780803659056
Publication Date: 2017-03-31
Benders' Dictionary of Nutrition and Food Technology by D. A. Bender
ISBN: 9781845690519
Publication Date: 2006-06-09

Testing Tools

Bibliography on Psychological Tests Used in Research and Practice in Sport and Exercise Psychology by Arnold D. LeUnes
Call Number: GV706.4.P76 L48 2002
ISBN: 9780773470019
Publication Date: 2002-01-01
Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription by American College of Sports Medicine (ACSM) Staff
Call Number: WE 103 A1871 2018
ISBN: 9781496339072
Publication Date: 2018

Encyclopedias

Sports and Athletics Preparation, Performance, and Psychology by Jack L. Murray
ISBN: 9781624172731
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
The Human Body Book: an Illustrated Guide to its Structure, Function, and Disorders by Tony Smith
Call Number: 612 H8801
ISBN: ‎
Publication Date: 1995
The 5-Minute Sports Medicine Consult by Mark D. Bracker
Call Number: QT 29 Z999 2011
ISBN: 9781605476681
Publication Date: 2011-01-25
Handbook of Sport Psychology by Gershon Tenenbaum (Editor); Robert C. Eklund (Editor)
ISBN: 9781119568124
Publication Date: 2020-06-04
Encyclopedia of Dietary Supplements by Jeffrey D. White (Editor); Joseph M. Betz (Editor); Marc R. Blackman (Editor); Paul M. Coates (Editor); Gordon M. Cragg (Editor); Mark Levine (Editor); Joel Moss (Editor)
Call Number: RM258.5 .E58 2005
ISBN: 9781439819289
Publication Date: 2010-06-25
The Encyclopedia of Exercise, Sport and Health by Peter Brukner; Karim Khan; John Kron
Call Number: GV567 .B78 2004
ISBN: 1741140587
Publication Date: 2004-09-01
Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine by Lyle J. Micheli, (Editor)
Call Number: RC1206 .E53 2011 V. 4
ISBN: 9781412961158
Publication Date: 2010-11-17
PDR for Nutritional Supplements by Thomson Reuters Staff (Editor); Sheldon Saul Hendler; David M. Rorvik (Contribution by)
Call Number: RM671.A1 P481 2001
ISBN: 9781563637100
Publication Date: 2001
CRC Desk Reference on Sports Nutrition by Mark Kern
Call Number: QU 145 K39C 2005
ISBN: 9780367454159
Publication Date: 2005
Encyclopedia of Ecology and Environmental Management by Peter P. Calow (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: GE300 .E53 1998
ISBN: 9781444313253
Publication Date: 1998
International Encyclopedia of Environmental Politics by John Barry (Editor); E. Gene Frankland (Editor)
Call Number: GE170 .I55 2002
ISBN: 9780415757713
Publication Date: 2002
Encyclopedia of Sports Science by John Zumerchik
Call Number: GV558 .E53 1997 V. 1
ISBN: ‎‎
Publication Date: 1997