Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SOCW 3201: Social Work Practice: Find Articles

Finding Articles

Ways to find articles:

  • OneSearch
  • By Database
    • Multidisciplinary (a great place to start research; includes resources from multiple subject areas)
    • Subject-specific
  • E-Journal/Ebook Portal (find articles by journal)
  • Google Scholar

* If we don't have an article you need, use Interlibrary Loan! *

* Be sure to check out the search tips at the bottom of this page, on the seach techniques tab, and/or complete the Finding Articles tab within Library 101 on the Home tab of this guide *

Ways to save articles:

  • Browzine app
  • Refworks

An Author's Guide to Social Work Journals

Search OneSearch!

 

Search OneSearch for articles, books & more

Google Scholar

Google Scholar can be used to limit to articles held in full text by ECU Libraries.

Click on the image above to access our guide on how to do this on and off campus.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Guide on the Side Tutorial

Click the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that will teach you how to search in the ProQuest Research Library database.

Sociology Database Tutorial

Sociology Database Tutorial

Click on the button above to be taken to a Guide on the Side tutorial that teaches you how to search in the SocINDEX database.

Subject-Specific Databases

E-Journal/E-Book Portal

Search Joyner Library's collection of online materials. 

Recommended Journals

Click a journal below, then choose the database within which to view it.

*Pay attention to date range*

InterLibrary Loan

Use InterLibrary Loan and Document Delivery services to request articles, books, media, and more from other libraries when ECU libraries do not have what you need.