It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Reference Books Annual (ARBA) features reviews of reference works. Provides content evaluations that cover strengths and weaknesses of each reference resource and in many cases compare reference publications to similar titles. Content spans: 1997 - present
Provides bibliographic information for books, audio books, and video titles. Includes information on availability of titles from distributors and wholesalers as well as information on out of print and forthcoming titles. Also contains the Bowker’s Publisher Authority Database, with contacts for publishers, distributors, wholesalers and book agents from around the world.
Includes the reviews in Choice magazine and Choice Reviews Online for collection development and scholarly research in libraries. Includes reviews for academic books, electronic media and other sources of academic works. Contains over 200,000 reviews of academic monographs, with nearly 5,000 new reviews annually. Brought to you by the ACRL.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. An extensive archive of American and international scholarly journals and books in the humanities, sciences, philosophy, and social sciences. Provides downloadable PDFs. Content spans 1800 – 2 years ago.
Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides access to complete versions of scholarly journals and books from University Presses and scholarly societies, and scholarly open access content. Topics include: humanities and social sciences.