HDFS 4000: Introduction to Child and Family Research: Find Articles

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts: Indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Includes the United States and U.K.

An open access collection from a “partnership among the National Center for Children in Poverty at the Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University; the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research at the Institute for Social Research, the University of Michigan; and the Child Care Bureau, Administration for Children and Families of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

Covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.

Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) and Tests in Print (TIP) provide users with a comprehensive guides to contemporary testing instruments and all known commercially available tests currently in print in the English language. The MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership and allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. TIP serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests and provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date, and authors. Both MMY and TIP are produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska.

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), includes citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Ninety-seven percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from periodicals in multiple languages.

SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.

Indexing and abstracts for articles from scholarly journals and dissertations in sociology, social policy planning, and social development. Also references books, book chapters, and association papers.