Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Construction Management: Standards and Codes

Guide to Library Resources

Standards

Standards and Codes, electronic


ASTM Standards (American Society for Testing and Materials)
Over 12,000 standards covering metals, petroleum, construction, the environment, and more.

ADA Standards for Accessible Design
Full formatted text and graphics, as published in the Code of Federal Regulations, complete with links to figures, graphics and cross-referenced sections.
IEEE Xplore
All current IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) standards available here.

ASHRAE handbook : heating, ventilating, and air-conditioning applications
Joyner Ref. Stacks TH7689.A1 A44 

ASHRAE Handbook: HVAC Systems and Equipment
Joyner Ref. Stacks TH 7687 A1 A44 

ASHRAE Handbook:  Fundamentals
Joyner Ref. Stacks TH 7687 A1 A44 

ASHRAE Handbook [kit]: Refrigeration Inch-Pound ed.
Joyner Ref. Stacks TP492 .A829 

Handbook to the Unform Building Code: an Illustrative Commentary
Joyner Ref. Stacks KF 5701 Z95 B87 

International Building Code,
Joyner Ref. Stacks KF5701 .I524 

National Electrical Code: Free access -- read only -- NFPA 70 is available (need to register).

National Electrical Safety Code Handbook
available through our IEEE X-Plore database

Health & Safety

Safety and Health Regulations for Construction
OSHA safety and health regulations for construction.

North Carolina Codes

The items below can be found in the North Carolina Collection on the 3rd floor of Joyner Library


North Carolina Residential Code 
Joyner NC Multimedia Ref KFN 7859 A1 N677 
Joyner NC Ref. KFN 7859 A1 N677 

North Carolina State Building Code
Joyner NC Ref. KFN7859.8.H35 A3 

North Carolina State Building Code
Joyner NC Multimedia Ref. KFN 7859 A1 A3 

North Carolina State Building Code, Administration and Enforcement Requirements Code
Joyner NC Ref. KFN 7859 A1 N67 

North Carolina State Building Code, Electrical
Joyner NC Ref. KFN 7859.5 A3 

North Carolina State Building Code, Energy Code
Joyner NC Ref. KFN 7859.75 A3 

North Carolina State Building Code, Fire Code
Joyner NC Ref. KFN 7781 A3 

North Carolina State Building Code, Fuel Gas Code
Joyner NC Ref. KFN 7859.6 A3 

North Carolina State Building Code, Mechanical Code
Joyner NC Ref. KFN 7859 A1 N675 

North Carolina State Building Code, Plumbing Code
Joyner NC Ref. KFN 7859.3 A433 A2 

North Carolina State Building Code. Volume IX, Existing Buildings
Joyner NC Stacks KFN 7859 A1 A3 

State of North Carolina Regulations for Manufactured Homes
Joyner NC Ref. KFN 7859 M6 A3