It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides reference data from major scientific and technical publications, along with analytical tools to help analyze and manipulate the data. Subject areas include biochemistry, chemistry, biotechnology, engineering, and pharmaceuticals.
A master chemical dictionary of substances cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases. Searchable by chemical name, Chemical Abstracts Service Registry Number, molecular formula, classification code, locator code, and structure.
The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides convenient access to a variety of physical and chemical property data on well defined chemical species and reactions. The IUPAC International Chemical Identifier (InChI) was developed to provide a modern tool for the identification of chemical species.
Because IUPAC InChI is derived via software from the structure of a molecular species, it is not dependent on third party registries or arcane nomenclature rules. These two efforts are complementary: the WebBook tests and publicizes the technology behind InChI. InChI development work provides tools that help integrate the databases in the WebBook.
Search for information, including physical property data, on chemical compounds. Search by chemical name, CAS registry number, molecular weight, structure, etc. Includes links to more information about chemical compounds.