GEOG 4430/6430: Find Books

A collection of humanities titles chosen by scholars in the disciplines and offered by the American Council of Learned Societies in collaboration with a variety of academic societies and contributing publishers. Content spans 1850 – Present.

A repository of current and archival literature of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, including ASME’s Transaction Journals, Conference Proceedings and Press eBooks. Abstract and full-text links are available. Content spans 1960 – Present.

A collection of titles on topics including English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, and the fine arts. Content spans: 1475 - 1700

A collection of online full text books and other materials in a variety of subject areas.

A platform for accessing and retrieving reference, scholarly and professional e-books. Topics include commerce and finance, educational theory and practice, internal medicine, religion, social and public welfare.

Includes many important medical textbooks available online with unrestricted access. Free and in full-text.

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Ebooks & Audiobooks available via Joyner Library.

Ebooks available via NC Live.

Provides access to digital scans of books contributed by libraries across the country, including many North Carolina Libraries. Made available to North Carolinians through a collaboration between the Internet Archive and NC LIVE.

The Bookshelf is a growing collection of biomedical books. Books are also linked to terms in PubMed abstracts so, when viewing an abstract, select the "Books" link to see phrases within the abstract hyperlinked to book sections.

Provides abstracts and full-text access to journals, books, and conference proceedings. Emphasis is on science, mathematics, and engineering but content also includes business, medicine, political science, and the humanities. “Preview-only” search results can be filtered. Content spans 1900 – Present.

Provides resources to enhance literacy and library activities for fiction and nonfiction books used in the K-12 environment.