Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Coronavirus or COVID-19: NLM Disaster Management Resources

Disaster Literature, NLM (Free Resources)

The latest search on COVID 19 & Disaster Information Management: https://disasterinfo.nlm.nih.gov/latest

Topic Collection: COVID-19 Personal Protective Equipment Resources
Source: Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response [U.S. Department of Health and Human Services] (HHS ASPR)
Date Published: 3/27/2020
Format: Text
Annotation: This Topic Collection from TRACIE (Technical Resources, Assistance Center, and Information Exchange) focuses on plans, tools, templates, and other immediately implementable resources to help with COVID-19 preparedness, response, recovery, and mitigation efforts, focusing on personal protective equipment (PPE). [less]
URL: https://asprtracie.hhs.gov/technical-resources/118/covid-19-personal-protective-equipment-resources/99
Type: Bibliography/Resource List
ID: 21393. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Topic Collection: COVID-19 Pre-Hospital/Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Resources
Source: Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response [U.S. Department of Health and Human Services] (HHS ASPR)
Date Published: 3/27/2020
Format: Text
Annotation: This Topic Collection from TRACIE (Technical Resources, Assistance Center, and Information Exchange) focuses on plans, tools, templates, and other immediately implementable resources to help with COVID-19 preparedness, response, recovery, and mitigation efforts, focusing on pre-hospital and emergency medical services (EMS) settings, including public safety answering points (PSAPs). [less]
URL: https://asprtracie.hhs.gov/technical-resources/114/covid-19-pre-hospital-emncy-medical-services-ems-resources/99
Type: Bibliography/Resource List
ID: 21394. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Topic Collection: COVID-19 Telemedicine/Virtual Medical Care Resources
Source: Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response [U.S. Department of Health and Human Services] (HHS ASPR)
Date Published: 3/27/2020
Format: Text
Annotation: This Topic Collection from TRACIE (Technical Resources, Assistance Center, and Information Exchange) focuses on plans, tools, templates, and other immediately implementable resources to help with COVID-19 preparedness, response, recovery, and mitigation efforts, focusing on telemedicine and virtual medical care. [less]
URL: https://asprtracie.hhs.gov/technical-resources/116/covid-19-telemedicine-virtual-medical-care-resources/99
Type: Bibliography/Resource List
ID: 21395. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Topic Collection: COVID-19 Workforce Protection/Sustainability Resources
Source: Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response [U.S. Department of Health and Human Services] (HHS ASPR)
Date Published: 3/27/2020
Format: Text
Annotation: This Topic Collection from TRACIE (Technical Resources, Assistance Center, and Information Exchange) focuses on plans, tools, templates, and other immediately implementable resources to help with COVID-19 preparedness, response, recovery, and mitigation efforts, focusing on workforce protection and sustainability. [less]
URL: https://asprtracie.hhs.gov/technical-resources/120/covid-19-workforce-protection-sustainability-resources/99
Type: Bibliography/Resource List
ID: 21396. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Topic Collection: COVID-19 At-Risk Individuals Resources
Source: Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response [U.S. Department of Health and Human Services] (HHS ASPR)
Date Published: 3/27/2020
Format: Text
Annotation: This Topic Collection from TRACIE (Technical Resources, Assistance Center, and Information Exchange) focuses on plans, tools, templates, and other immediately implementable resources to help with COVID-19 preparedness, response, recovery, and mitigation efforts, focusing on at-risk individuals vulnerable to COVID-19. [less]
URL: https://asprtracie.hhs.gov/technical-resources/122/covid-19-at-risk-individuals-resources/99
Type: Bibliography/Resource List
ID: 21397. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Underlying Medical Conditions and People at Higher Risk for Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)
Source: Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Center for Preparedness and Response (CDC CPR)
Date Published: 3/27/2020
Format: Video or Multimedia
Annotation: In this one-hour Clinician Outreach and Communication Activity (COCA) call, presenters focus on current information about people who are higher risk for COVID-19 complications because of their age or underlying medical conditions, particularly those that are not well-controlled. [less]
URL: https://emergency.cdc.gov/coca/calls/2020/callinfo_032720.asp
Authors: Brooks, John; Peacock, Georgina; Morris, Sapna Bamrah
Type: Instructional/Training Material
ID: 21416. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Modes of Transmission of Virus Causing COVID-19: Implications for IPC (Infection Prevention and Control) Precaution Recommendations
Source: World Health Organization (WHO)
Date Published: 3/27/2020
Format: PDF
Annotation: This three-page document, updated March 29, 2020, discusses modes of transmission of the virus causing COVID-19, and why the World Health Organization continues to recommend droplet and contact precautions for those people caring for COVID-19 patients, and contact and airborne precautions for circumstances and settings in which aerosol-generating procedures are performed. [less]
URL: https://www.who.int/publications-detail/modes-of-transmission-of-virus-causing-covid-19-implications-for-ipc-precaution-recommendations
Type: Guideline/Assessment Tool
Access Notes: Direct link to document: https://apps.who.int/iris/rest/bitstreams/1273262/retrieve
ID: 21420. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
 

Topic Collection: COVID-19 Crisis Standards of Care Resources
Source: Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response [U.S. Department of Health and Human Services] (HHS ASPR)
Date Published: 3/27/2020
Format: Text
Annotation: This Topic Collection from TRACIE (Technical Resources, Assistance Center, and Information Exchange) focuses on plans, tools, templates, and other immediately implementable resources to help with COVID-19 preparedness, response, recovery, and mitigation efforts, focusing on crisis standards of care (CSC). Implementing CSC in a hospital setting should be a last resort when all other surge strategies have failed and no other regional resources are available. [less]
URL: https://asprtracie.hhs.gov/technical-resources/112/covid-19-crisis-standards-of-care-resources/99
Type: Bibliography/Resource List
ID: 21387. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Topic Collection: COVID-19 Critical Care Surge Resources
Source: Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response [U.S. Department of Health and Human Services] (HHS ASPR)
Date Published: 3/27/2020
Format: Text
Annotation: This Topic Collection from TRACIE (Technical Resources, Assistance Center, and Information Exchange) focuses on plans, tools, templates, and other immediately implementable resources to help with COVID-19 preparedness, response, recovery, and mitigation efforts, focusing on critical care surge. [less]
URL: https://asprtracie.hhs.gov/technical-resources/113/covid-19-critical-care-surge-resources/99
Type: Bibliography/Resource List
ID: 21388. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Topic Collection: COVID-19 Drive-Through Testing/Community Screening Resources
Source: Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response [U.S. Department of Health and Human Services] (HHS ASPR)
Date Published: 3/27/2020
Format: Text
Annotation: This Topic Collection from TRACIE (Technical Resources, Assistance Center, and Information Exchange) focuses on plans, tools, templates, and other immediately implementable resources to help with COVID-19 preparedness, response, recovery, and mitigation efforts, focusing on community-based and drive-through testing sites. [less]
URL: https://asprtracie.hhs.gov/technical-resources/117/covid-19-drive-through-testing-community-screening-resources/99
Type: Bibliography/Resource List
ID: 21389. From: Disaster Lit®a database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

 

ASPR TRACIE Express

This ASPR TRACIE Express highlights new COVID-19 resources and upcoming webinars, such as the following: