Skip to main content

Data Management: More Info

Data Management Plans, Support, and Data Repository Recommendations

Additional Services

Scholarly Communication Services

 

In-Depth Resources

  • Digital Curation Center: The DCC provides access to a range of resources including our popular How-to Guides, case studies and online services. The DCC also conducts training programs to equip researchers and data custodians with the skills they need to manage and share data effectively; some training materials are available online.
  • ICPSR Data Management and Curation: ICPSR stores, curates, and provides access to scientific data so others can reuse the data and validate research findings. This guide provides instructions and guidance on preparation and quality, preservation, access, confidentiality, citation, and additional tools.
  • Metadata Research Guide:  This research guide, developed at UCF, contains comprehensive information on a variety of metadata standards and the many applications of metadata, including its use when documenting datasets.
  • Marcial, L. H. and Hemminger, B. M. (2010), Scientific data repositories on the Web: An initial survey. J. Am. Soc. Inf. Sci., 61: 2029–2048. doi: 10.1002/asi.21339.
  • Data Management Short Course: This site offers a variety of tutorials on data management best practices.
The DCC provides access to a range of resources including our popular How-to Guides, case studies and online services. Our training programmes aim to equip researchers and data custodians with the skills they need to manage and share data effectively. - See more at: http://www.dcc.ac.uk/about-us#sthash.OUfmwSXL.dpuf

The DCC provides access to a range of resources including our popular How-to Guides, case studies and online services. The DCC also conducts training programs to equip researchers and data custodians with the skills they need to manage and share data effectively; some training materials are available online.

The DCC provides access to a range of resources including our popular How-to Guides, case studies and online services. Our training programmes aim to equip researchers and data custodians with the skills they need to manage and share data effectively. - See more at: http://www.dcc.ac.uk/about-us#sthash.OUfmwSXL.dpuf
The DCC provides access to a range of resources including our popular How-to Guides, case studies and online services. Our training programmes aim to equip researchers and data custodians with the skills they need to manage and share data effectively. - See more at: http://www.dcc.ac.uk/about-us#sthash.bKbokyDo.dpuf
The DCC provides access to a range of resources including our popular How-to Guides, case studies and online services. Our training programmes aim to equip researchers and data custodians with the skills they need to manage and share data effectively. - See more at: http://www.dcc.ac.uk/about-us#sthash.bKbokyDo.dpuf
The DCC provides access to a range of resources including our popular How-to Guides, case studies and online services. Our training programmes aim to equip researchers and data custodians with the skills they need to manage and share data effectively. - See more at: http://www.dcc.ac.uk/about-us#sthash.bKbokyDo.dpuf
The DCC provides access to a range of resources including our popular How-to Guides, case studies and online services. Our training programmes aim to equip researchers and data custodians with the skills they need to manage and share data effectively. - See more at: http://www.dcc.ac.uk/about-us#sthash.bKbokyDo.dpuf
The DCC provides access to a range of resources including our popular How-to Guides, case studies and online services. Our training programmes aim to equip researchers and data custodians with the skills they need to manage and share data effectively. - See more at: http://www.dcc.ac.uk/about-us#sthash.bKbokyDo.dpuf
The DCC provides access to a range of resources including our popular How-to Guides, case studies and online services. Our training programmes aim to equip researchers and data custodians with the skills they need to manage and share data effectively. - See more at: http://www.dcc.ac.uk/about-us#sthash.bKbokyDo.dpuf

Librarian Profile

Jeanne Hoover's picture
Jeanne Hoover
Contact:
1205 Joyner Library
hooverj@ecu.edu
252.328.2261
Website / Blog Page

Librarian Profile

Marlena Barber's picture
Marlena Barber
Contact:
Laupus Health Sciences Library

East Carolina University

Greenville, NC 27834

252-744-2229