Skip to main content
Libraries & Collections
Laupus Health Sciences Library
North Carolina Collection
The ScholarShip Institutional Repository
Country Doctor Museum
Health Sciences Mobile Resources
Search this Guide
Health Sciences Mobile Resources: Other
The following resources are either optimized for viewing on mobile devices or include downloadable applications.
Resources by Subject
Evidence Based Healthcare
Archimedes Calculator is a powerful built-in calculator with more than 70 commonly used formulas in medical specialties.
BrowZine delivers thousands of academic journals to your iPad or Android tablet!
ebrary is a collection of online full text books and other materials in a variety of subject areas.
ebrary now uses the Bluefire reader app and is available for download for Android and iOS.
A free, hands-on tool designed to help clinicians determine the most important preventative screenings for their patients.
For installation instructions visit: http://epss.ahrq.gov/PDA/index.jsp
Display bones from a complete, rotating human skeleton, including information on morphology, insertions, origins, and articulations.
They have an option for downloading a handheld version of this resource. When at the website, look at the left side of the page for this option.
A free, non-profit, searchable database of over 1000 memory aids to help students memorize anatomical, biochemical and clinical concepts.
National Library of Medicine Mobile Apps
Gallery of NLM Mobile Apps and Sites
RefMobile is the RefWorks bibliographic management resource optimized for your mobile device. Compatible with: Any device with wireless access.
Group Code is RWECarolinaU.
SciFinder Scholar is the online version of Chemical Abstracts, CAS Registry, CASREACT and Medline.
First time users MUST register here: http://jproxy.lib.ecu.edu/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=B8A9B2DC-86F3-5055-3D47-0D6668B430B4
Pharmacology/Drug Information >>
Jan 19, 2018 11:33 AM
Login to LibApps
Interdisciplinary - Health Sciences
East Carolina University
East Fifth Street | Greenville, NC 27858-4353 USA | 252.328.6131 |