Skip to main content

North Carolina Online Resources: an Annotated List of NC Websites: Complete List

North Carolina Links Collection: Complete List

Complete List Continued

Schools and Education
Beacon (Journal of the NC Teachers' Network). http://www.learnnc.org/
East Carolina University. http://www.ecu.edu
East Carolina University Archives. http://www.lib.ecu.edu/SpclColl/Archives/archives.html
East Carolinian (East Carolina University). http://www.theeastcarolinian.com
ECU Report Newsletter. http://www.news.ecu.edu/ecurpt.html
Endeavors (Research at UNC-Chapel Hill. http://research.unc.edu/endeavors
Guide to North Carolina Higher Education Web Sites. http://www.northcarolina.edu/content.php/students/nchighered.htm
Historically Black Colleges and Universities. http://statelibrary.dcr.state.nc.us/nc/educated/hbcu.htm
North Carolina Association of Independent Colleges and Universities. http://www.ncicu.org
North Carolina Community College System. http://www.ncccs.cc.nc.us/

North Carolina PTA. http://www.ncpta.org/
North Carolina Public School Forum. http://www.ncforum.org/

North Carolina School Report Cards. http://www.ncschoolreportcard.org/srcOld Gold and Black (Wake Forest University). http://ogb.wfu.eduPieces of Eight (ECU Faculty/Staff Newsletter).
http://www.news.ecu.edu/poe/poehome.htm
Pitt Community College. http://www.pitt.cc.nc.us
Pitt County Schools.
http://www.pitt.k12.nc.us/pitt/site/default.asp

Public Schools of North Carolina. http://www.dpi.state.nc.usStatistical Abstract of Higher Education. http://www.ga.unc.edu/publications/abstract/acrobat/sa.pdf
Technician (North Carolina State University). http://technicianonline.com
University of North Carolina System. General: http://www.northcarolina.edu. Transfer: http://www.ga.unc.edu/student_info/caa

Return to top


Social Issues and Services

N.C. Council for Women and Domestic Violence Commission. http://www.doa.state.nc.us/cfw/cfw.htm
NCADSA -- North Carolina Adult Day Services Association. http://www.ncadsa.org/
North Carolina Division of Social Services. http://www.dhhs.state.nc.us/dss
North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services. http://www.dhhs.state.nc.us
North Carolina Division of Aging: Housing and Long Term Care Options. http://www.dhhs.state.nc.us/aging/housing.htm
North Carolina Housing Finance Agency.  http://www.nchfa.com/
North Carolina Victim Assistance Network. http://www.nc-van.org/
North Carolina Vital Statistics/Institute for Research in Social Science.
http://arc.irss.unc.edu/dvn/dv/NCVITAL
United Way of North Carolina. http://www.unitedwaync.org/


Special Topics

Blackbeard the Pirate and Wreck of Queen Anne's Revenge. http://www.ah.dcr.state.nc.us/sections/maritime/Blackbeard/default.htm
North Carolina Biotechnology Center. http://www.ncbiotech.org
U.S. Coast Guard Historic Lightstation Information.
http://www.uscg.mil/history/weblighthouses/LHNC.asp
Queen Anne's Revenge (Shipwreck--Beaufort).
http://www.qaronline.org/



State of North Carolina
Directory of the State and County Officials in North Carolina. http://www.secretary.state.nc.us/pubsweb/direct.asp
ECU Verona Joyner Langford North Carolina Collection. http://www.ecu.edu/cs-lib/ncc/index.cfm
Institute of Government Electronic Publications. https://iogpubs.iog.unc.edu/iog.asp?page=electronic
LINC.
http://linc.state.nc.us/
NC WiseOwl. http://www.ncwiseowl.org
NCWarn.  http://www.ncwarn.org
NCChild.org.  http://www.ncchild.org
North Carolina Center for Public Policy. http://www.nccppr.org
North Carolina Datanet (Odum Institute for Research in Social Science). http://www.irss.unc.edu/odum/jsp/content_node.jsp?nodeid=37
North Carolina Democratic Party.  http://www.ncdp.org/
North Carolina Green Party.  http://www.ncgreenparty.org
North Carolina Encyclopedia (State Library). http://statelibrary.dcr.state.nc.us/nc/cover.htm
North Carolina Government Information Locator Service. http://www.ncgils.state.nc.us
North Carolina Home Page: Welcome to North Carolina. http://www.ncgov.com
North Carolina Public Interest Research Group. 
http://www.ncpirg.org/
North Carolina Republican Party. http://www.ncgop.org

North Carolina State Board of Elections.  http://www.sboe.state.nc.us
North Carolina Center for Voter Education.  http://www.ncvotered.com/
Office of State Personnel. http://www.osp.state.nc.us/ExternalHome/index.htm
Organizational Chart of North Carolina State Government. http://www.secretary.state.nc.us/pubsweb/library.aspx#
State of North Carolina Summary of Financial Condition. http://www.ncosc.net/financial/financial.html
UNC Chapel Hill North Carolina Collection. http://www.lib.unc.edu/ncc/index.html

 

Taxes
North Carolina Budget and Tax Center (BTC). http://www.ncjustice.org/?q=node/26

North Carolina Department of Revenue. http://www.dor.state.nc.us

Return to top


Telephone Directories
East Carolina University Directory. http://www.ecu.edu/cs-ecu/email_phone.cfm

North Carolina State Capitol Area Employee Telephone Directory. http://www.ncgov.com/directory.aspx


Transportation
Carolina Association for Passenger Trains. http://www.trainweb.org/capt

Charlotte/Douglas International Airport. http://www.ci.charlotte.nc.us/ciaviation/index.htm
Highway Safety Directions. http://www.hsrc.unc.edu/directions/mainpage.htm
North Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles. http://www.dmv.dot.state.nc.us/
North Carolina Department of Transportation. http://www.dot.state.nc.us
North Carolina Division of Highways. http://www.doh.dot.state.nc.us
Raleigh-Durham International Airport. http://www.rdu.com


Travel and Tourism
Bicycle and Pedestrian Transportation. http://www.ncdot.org/transit/bicycle/maps/maps_intro.html
Botanique: Gardens, Arboreta & Nature Sites. http://66.201.87.81/bincgi/stateprov.cfm?state=NC
Ferry Schedules. http://www.ncferry.org
Great Smoky Mountains National Park. http://www.great.smoky.mountains.national-park.com/
Homegrown/Handmade Art Roads and farm Trails of North Carolina. http://www.homegrownhandmade.com/Default.htm
Insiders' Guide - NC's Central Coast and New Bern. http://www.insiders.com/crystalcoast
North Carolina Aquariums. http://www.ncaquariums.com
North Carolina Bed & Breakfasts and Inns Association. http://www.ncbbi.org/
North Carolina Lighthouses. http://www.outer-banks.com/lighthouses.asp
North Carolina State Fair. http://www.ncstatefair.org
North Carolina State Parks. http://www.ils.unc.edu/parkproject/ncparks.html
North Carolina Zoological Park. http://www.nczoo.org
Seafood Festival (Morehead City). http://www.ncseafoodfestival.org
State Capitol Visitors Services. http://www.ah.dcr.state.nc.us/sections/hs/capitol/stat_cap/tour.htm
Tryon Palace.
http://www.tryonpalace.org
Winston-Salem NC Convention and Visitors Bureau. http://www.visitwinstonsalem.com



Weather
National Climatic Data Center.  http://www.ncdc.noaa.gov/oa/ncdc.html
National Hurricane Center. http://www.nhc.noaa.gov

National Weather Service Forecast Office -- Wilmington, NC. http://www.erh.noaa.gov/er/ilm/
National Weather Service Marine & Coastal Weather Service. http://www.nws.noaa.gov/
NOAA News. http://iwin.nws.noaa.gov/iwin/nc/nc.html

State Climate Office of North Carolina. http://www.nc-climate.ncsu.edu