Skip to main content

North Carolina Literature: Selected Sources: Anthologies and Bibliographies

Anthologies and Bibliographies

Anthologies

Feeding the Ancient Fires: a collection of writings by North Carolina American Indians, ed. by Marjo Moore. 
NoCar E78.N74 F44 1999

In Our Own Words: writings from people in shelters, ed. by Richard Krawiec.
NoCar PS508.H65 I5 1993

Literature in the Albemarle, by Bettie Pool. 
NoCar PS266.N8 P6 1915
www.lib.ecu.edu/ncc/historyfiction/document/pol

North Carolina Drama
NoCar PS634.W25 1956

North Carolina’s 400 years: an anthology of poems, ed. by Ronald Bayes. 
NoCar Ref PS558.N8 N63 1986

Writers’ Choice: selected poetry and fiction by 58 North Carolina writers, ed. by the Greensboro Group.
NoCar Roberts PS558.N8 W740 1981

Voices From Home: the North Carolina prose anthology, ed. by Richard Krawiec. 
NoCar PS558.N8 V65 1997

Examples of subject keyword searches that can be performed in the library catalog:  Indians of North America North Carolina Literary collections; Homeless persons’ writings, American North Carolina; Authors, American North Carolina; American poetry--North Carolina

 

Bibliographies

Bibliography of North Carolina, 1589-1956, by Mary Thornton. 
NoCar Z1319.T495

North Carolina Fiction, 1958-1971: an annotated bibliography
NoCar Ref Z1231.F4 J74 1972

North Carolina Fiction, 1734-1957: an annotated bibliography
NoCar Z1231.F4 J74 1958

North Carolina Historical Review.
NoCar F251.N892. 
Each April issue (no. 2) has a list of literature published in North Carolina the previous year:  “Bibliography of North Carolina.”

Examples of subject keyword searches that can be performed in the library catalog:  American fiction North Carolina Bibliography; North Carolina Fiction Bibliography; North Carolina Bibliography