Skip to main content

East Carolina University: Sources for Study: East Carolina College

East Carolina College

East Carolina College
Received college status and renamed from
East Carolina Teachers College in 1951

Alumni Directory. Greenville, N.C.: East Carolina University.
NoCar Ref LD1741.E44 A16x   

Biennial Report of the Board of Trustees of East Carolina Teachers College. Greenville, N.C.: The College, 1908-1954.
NoCar LD1741.E44 A14

Board of Higher Education Report on the Desirability of Evaluating East Carolina College to Independent University Status.  Raleigh: NC Board of Higher Education, 1967.
NoCar LD1741.E44 N67x 1967; NoCar Ref LD1741.E44 N67x 1967 

Bratton, Mary Jo.  East Carolina University: the formative years, 1907-1982.  Greenville, N. C.: East Carolina University Alumni Assocation, 1986.
NoCar LD1741.E44 B73 1986; NoCar Ref LD1741.E44 B73 1986; NoCar Rare LD1741.E44 B73 1986; Special Collections Ref LD1741.E44 B73 1986

Buccaneer. Greenville, N. C.: East Carolina University, 1953-   .  For 1953-76; 1970-1990.
NoCar Rare Oversize LB1927.E3x; NoCar Rare Oversize LB1927.E3x covers 1953-1965 

Bulletin of Graduate Studies. Greenville, N.C: East Carolina College, 1959-1967.
NoCar  LD1741.E44 A24x

Catalogue Number. Greenville, N.C.: East Carolina College, 1951-1968.
NoCar LD1741.E44 A23x

ECU Centennial Exhibit (Computer file). Greenville, N.C.: Digitization Center, Joyner Library, 2001-
http://digital.lib.ecu.edu/exhibits/ecucent/index.html

ECU Memories (Computer file). Greenville, N.C.: University Archives, 1907-
www.ecu.edu/cs-lib/archives/ecuhistory.cfm

Faculty Manual. Greenville, N.C.: East Carolina College, 1967.  For 1962-69 and 1973-75.
NoCar Ref LD1741.E44 A197

GraduateSchool Bulletin. Greenville, N.C.: East Carolina College.
NoCar LD1741.E44 A24x

North Carolina Collection Newspaper Clipping File: 1960, 1963, 1966, 1986, 1998.

Rebel. Greenville, N.C.:  East Carolina College Student Government Association, 1958-
NoCar Oversize LH1.E44 R42x 

Report of East Carolina College for the Institutional Self-Study and Periodic Visitation Program of the Commission, Southern Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools. Greenville, N.C.: The College, 1963.
NoCar Ref LD1741.E44 R46x 1963

Student Handbook. Greenville, N.C.: East Carolina University, 1963-1967.
NoCar Ref LD1741.E44 A15x

Teco Echo (Microfilm). Greenville, N.C.: Student Government Association of East Carolina Teachers College, 1925-1952.
Joyner Microforms; see also Special Collections 

Tecoan. Greenville, N.C.: East Carolina College. Covers 1923-1952.
NoCar Rare Oversize LB1927.E3x; Special Collection Ref LB1927.E3x; NoCar Rare Oversize LB1927.E3x covers 1923-1939.