Skip to main content

East Carolina University: Sources for Study: East Carolina Teachers College

East Carolina Teachers College

East Carolina Teachers College
Renamed from East Carolina Teachers Training School in 1921

Alumni DirectoryGreenville, N.C.: East Carolina University.
NoCar Ref LD1741.E44 A16x 


Annual Catalogue of the East Carolina Teachers College
Raleigh, N.C.:  Printed by Edwards & Broughton for the College, 1921-1937.
NoCar LD1741.E44 A23x

Biennial Report of the Board of Trustees of East Carolina Teachers CollegeGreenville, N.C.: The College, 1908-1954.
NoCar LD1741.E44 A14

Bratton, Mary Jo.  East Carolina University: the formative years, 1907-1982.  Greenville, N. C.: East Carolina University Alumni Assocation, 1986.
NoCar LD1741.E44 B73 1986; NoCar Ref LD1741.E44 B73 1986; NoCar Rare LD1741.E44 B73 1986; Special Collections Ref LD1741.E44 B73 1986

Catalogue Number
Greenville, N.C.: East Carolina Teachers College, 1937-1951.
NoCar LD1741.E44 A23x


The College in Pictures.  Greenville, N.C.: East Carolina Teachers College, 1947.
NoCar LD1741.E44 A57 1947


East Carolina Teachers College Bulletin
Greenville, N.C.: The College, 1937-1950?
NoCar LD1741.E44 B84; NoCar Ref LD1741.E44 B84
   

ECU Centennial Exhibit (Computer file).  Greenville, N.C.: Digitization Center, Joyner Library, 2001- http://digital.lib.ecu.edu/exhibits/ecucent/index.html

ECU Memories (Computer file).  Greenville, N.C.: University Archives, 1907-
www.ecu.edu/cs-lib/archives/ecuhistory.cfm

King, DeAnn.  The Effects of the GI Bill at East Carolina Teachers College, 1946-1952.  History Department thesis, 1998.  East Carolina University.

NoCar UB358.N8 K55 1998

Meadows, Leon Renfroe. (Second president.)  See the North Carolina Collection Newspaper Clipping File for 1986.  See also the Mamie Jenkins Papers, Manuscript Collection #31 in Special Collections.

Messick, John. (Fourth president).  See the North Carolina Collection Newspaper Clipping File for 1982 and 1993.  See also the following manuscript collections in Special Collections:  Ovid Williams Pierce Papers, #101; Frank M. Wooten, Jr., Papers, #126; John Davis Larkins Papers, #78.

Robert Herring Wright, Educator, Executive, and Leader in Teacher Training, President of East Carolina Teachers College (1909-1934).  Greenville, NC: East Carolina University, 1938.
NoCar Rare LB875.W8 E3; NoCar Ref LB875.W8 E3; NoCar LB875.W8 E3
Also available electronically at: http://digital.lib.ecu.edu/historyfiction/item.aspx?id=rhw   

For more information on Robert H. Wright, see also the North Carolina Collection Newspaper Clipping File for the years 1982 and 1993.

Student Handbook. Greenville, N.C.: East Carolina University, 1928-1950
NoCar Ref LD1741.E44 A15x


Teachers College Quarterly. Greenville, N.C.: The College, 1922-23.
NoCar LD1741.E44 T72x


Teco Echo
(Microfilm). Greenville, N.C.: Student Government Association of East Carolina Teachers College, 1925-1952.
Joyner Microforms; see also Special Collections

Tecoan. Greenville, N.C.: East Carolina College, 1923-1952.
NoCar Rare Oversize LB1927.E3x; NoCar Rare Oversize LB1927.E3x covers 1923-1939;
Special Collection Ref LB1927.E3x